Fear: Reflection

I created two pieces for this artefact, as I wanted to improve the original. Retrospectively however I don’t think this was worth it. In my previous posts, I mentioned that I didn’t want to pander to the audience, but I think I ended up doing this in the final piece. Although using different filters to separate the two sides of the mind looked visually pleasing, I don’t think it was necessary. Audiences could still get the jist of what was happening  without the colours.

I think the fact that I created something that was so personal to me, gave my piece much more authenticity, especially because I didn’t get someone else to read my poem for the video. The poem came from the horse’s mouth, so to speak, which gave Sleepless truthfulness and heart. If I had more time I would have made the poem longer, to cover more worries that I deal with. Although I think this is my weakest artefact because it was such an obvious topic to explore in the subject of fear, I’m proud of myself for creating something so personal to me. This is something I’d normally do, but I’m glad I did.

Leave a Reply

